Destination: Templeton Lake

GOPR4879.JPG

I am SO amped at this weekends adventure! To keep the “pre” trip short – I’m not the best at making decisions sometimes, so this time around, my good friend decided for me that I would be joining a few of them on a hike to Templeton Lake.  So Friday night, I packed all of my stuff, and we left Saturday morning at 9am.

The hike itself is not bad at all.  6km in – took us about 2 hours to get there.  It was just the 4 of us and that was it. The best kind of solitude.  We set up our tents and hung out by the fire for the rest of the day.

The lake itself is glacier fed, absolutely beautiful, AND FREEZING.  Trust me – I know.  I jumped in this morning just so that I could say I did it (right off that log in the picture above).  Now, I prepared myself for it to be cold.  But I was not prepped for THAT.  Naturally, my good pals filmed it and chuckled away at me shrieking.

Early this morning, before we hiked out, we climbed up the rock slide you see (above) on the left to overlook the lake.  Very cool. My dog was all about it until it was time to go down.  I had to lead her down – she’s a timid pup.

GOPR4910.JPG

DCIM999GOPRO

The hike back flew by as it usually does, and we were greeted by incredible weather.  Tomorrow is my 24th birthday, so I’d say I have some pretty perfect friends, and really couldn’t have asked for a better weekend.

DCIM999GOPRO

One thought on “Destination: Templeton Lake

Leave a Reply

