Dublin Dan

 

IMG_8255.JPG

My second last night in Dublin brought me back to one of my favourite pubs called “Merchant’s Arch” where a very talented singer/guitarist was performing.  Post show, I ended up having a chat with him and his roommate, discovering that he performed six nights a week in Temple Bar.  Now, everyone knows the Irish know how to party, but Daniel O’Sullivan (left) knows how to work it.  I was mesmerized by his ability to sing any given request by tourists visiting from all over the globe, and how confident he is.  Dublin is a very busy city, so to be sharing something he is so passionate about, with so many people watching, is a wonderful thing to be able to do.   Dan is one of the most memorable Irish locals I met on my trip, so on my last night in Dublin, I made sure to catch him perform one more time before getting on my flight home.  In the words of a fellow Canadian friend:

“He should have been signed yesterday“.

I have copied his Facebook link so be sure to take a look at his music.  Happy Birthday Dan!

https://www.facebook.com/DanielOSullivanMusic/

Leave a Reply

